Hugo Award-Winning Science Fiction Novels 1955-2010

The Hugo Awards, presented annually since 1955, are science fiction’s most prestigious award. The Hugos are awarded each year by members of the World Science Fiction Society, and presented at the World Science Fiction Convention (Worldcon). This year (2011), the winners will be announced Saturday, August 20th.

1955: They'd Rather Be Right by Mark Clifton and Frank Riley
1956: Double Star  by Robert A. Heinlein
1957: Hugo awarded to periodicals this year
1958: The Big Time by Fritz Leiber
1959: A Case of Conscience by James Blish
1960: Starship Troopers by Robert A. Heinlein
1961: A Canticle for Leibowitz by Walter M. Miller, Jr.
1962: Stranger in a Strange Land Land by Robert A. Heinlein
1963: The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick
1964: Here Gather The Stars by Clifford D. Simak
1965: The Wanderer  by Fritz Leiber
1966 (tie): Dune by Frank Herbert
           …And Call Me Conrad by Roger Zelazny
1967: The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress  by Robert A. Heinlein
1968: Lord of Light  by Roger Zelazny
1969: Stand on Zanzibar  by John Brunner
1970: The Left Hand of Darkness  by Ursula K. LeGuin
1971: Ringworld  by Larry Niven
1972: To Your Scattered Bodies Go by Philip Jose Farmer
1973:  The Gods Themselves by Issac Asimov
1974:  Rendezvous with Rama by Arthur C. Clarke
1975: The Dispossessed by Ursula K. LeGuin
1976: The Forever War by Joe Haldeman
1977: Where Late The Sweet Birds Sang by Kate Wilhelm
1978: Gateway by Frederik Pohl
1979: Dreamsnake by Vonda N. McIntyre
1980:  The Fountains of Paradise by Arthur C. Clarke
1981: The Snow Queen by Joan D. Vinge
1982: Downbelow Station by C.J. Cherryh
1983:  Foundation's Edge by Issac Asimov
1984: Startide Rising by David Brin
1985: Neuromancer by William Gibson
1986: Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card
1987:  Speaker for the Dead by Orson Scott Card
1988:  The Uplift War by David Brin
1989: Cyteen by C. J. Cherryh
1990: Hyperion by Dan Simmons
1991:  The Vor Game by Lois McMaster Bujold
1992: Barrayar by Lois McMaster Bujold
1993 (tie):  A Fire Upon The Deep by Vernor Vinge
                    Doomsday Book by Connie Willis
1994: Green Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
1995:  Mirror Dance by Lois McMaster Bujold
1996: The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson
1997: Blue Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
1998: Forever Peace by Joe Haldeman
1999: To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis
2000: A Deepness in the Sky by Vernor Vinge
2002: American Gods by Neil Gaiman
2003: Hominids by Robert J. Sawyer
2004: Paladin of Souls by Lois McMaster Bujold
2005: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
2006: Spin by Robert Charles Wilson
2007: Rainbows End by Vernor Vinge
2008: The Yiddish Policemen's Union by Michael Chabon
2009: The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
2010 (tie): The City & The City by China Mieville
                   The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi
2011: Blackout/All Clear by Connie Willis

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...